Argentina – Week 32

Querida Familia,
¡Gloria se bautizó! Fue una experiencia muy buena, la verdad. Le habíamos enseñado un par de veces en la semana, y ella siempre decía que quería estar muy segura con su decisión. Le explicamos la importancia de orar a Dios para recibir una repuesta, y al final ella se dio cuenta que José Smith realmente fue un profeta de Dios. Una vez más, vi el cambio tan especial que pasa cada vez que alguien empieza a vivir el evangelio de Jesucristo. Ella es una persona muy buena, y estoy muy animado para escuchar más de ella y su familia en el futuro. Estoy seguro que con el tiempo, sus 10 hijos y 23 nietos se van a bautizar y llegar a ser una familia eterna, gracias al evangelio de Jesucristo. Estoy tan agradecido por las entrañables misericordias del Señor, porque el bautismo de Gloria realmente fue una entrañable misericordia de Dios. Se le complicó venir a su entrevista bautismal, y estaba yo muy preocupado que no iba a poder bautizarse o algo iba a pasar. Después, el viernes en la noche, le llamé a ella para asegurar que andaba bien por su bautismo el día siguiente. Me dijo que iba a ser difícil con su trabajo, y además, por la situación de su trabajo, me dijo “Ya te digo, sinceramente, si este llovioso, no voy a poder ir.” Me preocupó muchísimo por eso, y Elder Laws, Elder Smuin, y yo oramos juntos en la noche pidiendo la ayuda de Dios. En la mañana cuando nos levantamos, estaba lloviendo y el cielo parecía que ya venía una tormenta. Oramos a Dios con fe, pidiendo su ayuda en una manera u otra, que Gloria pudiera entrar en la puerta de su reino sin problemas y complicaciones ese día. No paró de llover inmediatamente, ni paró completamente, pero paró suficiente que ella pudo venir a su entrevista y bautismo, y todo salió perfecto. Fue un servicio pequeño con pocos miembros, pero fue lindísimo. Es algo tan lindo ver alguien tomando la decisión de seguir a Cristo al dejar sus pecados atrás y cambiar todo. Se que este evangelio es verdadero. Lo amo tanto, y me ayuda a mí y a todas las personas que he enseñado.
Estoy tan agradecido por el tiempo que pude tener en Villa Mitre Alto y en la oficina. Pasé por pruebas y desafíos, y tiempos difíciles, pero aprendí más allí que jamás pensé fuera posible. Me cambié en muchísimas maneras, gracias a la expiación de Cristo. Sé que yo necesitaba las personas de Villa Mitre Alto, y habían personas y me necesitaban también. La oficina fue una experiencia única, y siempre estaré agradecido por todo que aprendí de mis responsabilidades allí. Estoy muy triste por haber tenido que dejar Elder Laws y Elder Smuin. Son misioneros buenìsmos, y aprendí muchísimas cosas de los dos. Elder Laws es muy humilde y muy amoroso. Realmente tiene su mente alineada con la mente de Dios, y sabe porque está aquí. Tantas veces oramos juntos en la calle y tuvimos milagro tras milagro juntos. Elder Smuin es un trabajador con la fe de David. Siempre estaba muy animado y listo para conquistar cualquier desafio, y levantaba su visión hacia la luna siempre, haciendo todo lo posible para lograr metas altas de fe y persiguiéndolas. Me enseñaron mucho de la misión y de la vida, y siempre los tendré por amigos queridos. Aunque estoy triste por salir Villa Mitre Alto y mis compañeros, mi nueva área, Millamapu, es BUENÌSIMA! En serio, me encanta a mi mucho. Mi compañero Elder Orme es un campeón, y me cae muy bien. A noche pudimos trabajar junto por un par de horas, y fue súper bueno. Está muy enfocado, sabe su propósito, y está muy animado por bautizar. Hay una familia acá que fue a la iglesia el domingo, y me cuenta Elder Orme que son muy buenos y que están progresando hacía el bautismo. Sé que vamos a bautizar muchas personas aquí y tener experiencias lindìsmas. Ya recibí varias veces la confirmación espiritual de que esta área es donde Dios quiere que esté en éste momento, y por eso estoy muy agradecido. Sé que me puso aquí por muchas razones, y estoy animado para aprender cuales son y aprender y crecer como persona y como misionero y siervo de Dios. Amo esta obra. Se que es inspirada y dirigida por la mano de Dios.

Dear Family,

Gloria was baptized! It was a very good experience, really. We’d learned a couple of times a week, and she always said she wanted to be very secure with their decision. We explain the importance of praying to God for an answer, and in the end she realized that Joseph Smith really was a prophet of God. Again, I saw the special change happens every time someone starts living the gospel of Jesus Christ. She is a very good person, and I am very encouraged to hear more of her and her family in the future. I am sure that with time, their 10 children and 23 grandchildren are going to baptize and become an eternal family, thanks to the gospel of Jesus Christ. I am so grateful for the tender mercies of the Lord, for the baptism of Gloria really was a tender mercy of God. Was complicated to come to their baptismal interview, and I was worried that I would not be able to be baptized or something would happen. Then on Friday night, I called her to ensure that his baptism was wrong by the next day. He said he was going to be difficult with his work, and also for the situation of his work, he said “I already tell you, honestly, if this llovioso, I’m not able to go.” It worried me a lot about that, and Elder Laws Elder Smuin, and I pray together at night asking God’s help. In the morning when we got up it was raining and the sky seemed that a storm was coming. We pray to God in faith, asking for their help in one way or another, that Gloria could enter the door of his kingdom without problems and complications that day. No rain stopped immediately, not completely stopped, but stopped enough that she could come to your interview and baptism, and everything went perfect. It was a small room with few members, but it was very pretty. It’s so nice to see someone making the decision to follow Christ to leave their sins behind and change everything. I know that this gospel is true. I love him so much and help me and all the people who have taught.

I am so grateful for the time I could get to Villa Mitre Alto and in the office. I went through trials and challenges, and hard times, but I learned more there than I ever thought possible. I changed in many ways, because of the Atonement of Christ. I know I needed people in Villa Mitre Alto, and had people and I needed too. The office was a unique experience, and I will always be grateful for everything I learned from my responsibilities there. I am very sad about having to leave Elder and Elder Laws Smuin. Buenìsmos are missionaries, and learned many things from both. Elder Laws is very humble and very loving. You actually have your mind aligned with the mind of God, and knows that is here. So many times we pray together in the street and had miracle after miracle together. Elder Smuin is a worker with the faith of David. Was always lively and ready to conquer any challenge, and lifted his vision to the moon forever, doing everything possible to achieve high goals faith and chasing them. They taught me a lot about the mission and life, and they’ll always by dear friends. Although I’m sad to leave Villa Mitre Alto and my colleagues, my new area, Millamapu, Lovely! Seriously, I love my lot. My companion Elder Orme is a champion, and I really like her. At night we could work together for a couple of hours, and it was super good. He’s very focused, you know your purpose, and is very lively baptize. There is a family here who went to church on Sunday, and Elder Orme tells me they are very good and are progressing to this baptism. I know we’re going to baptize many people here and have lindìsmas experiences. You repeatedly receive spiritual confirmation that this area is where God wants me at this time, so I’m very grateful. I know I put here for many reasons, and I am encouraged to learn what they are and learn and grow as a person and as a missionary and servant of God. I love this work. He who is inspired and directed by God’s hand.

Congratulations to my big little sisters! Everyonès growing up so fast! I love you all so much. Glad I was able to be there for all the big going ons in spirit at least. Zoie! You did it! You got baptized! I`m so proud of this special decision you made to enter into the gate of eternal life. I love you!

I hope you all enjoy Cape May! Millamapu is super awesome, it`s the area above Villa Mitre Alto (I stayed super close!) And I get to live with Elder Gonzalez! We`re in the same house! It`s an area very well to do, and very beautiful. We have Wal Mart in our area! (The only of 2 or 3 in Argentina.)

Pictures next week, I`m back to junky computers in cyber cafes.

Love you all so much! Remember the things that matter most, and the Savior loves us all.

Love,
Elder Hoffman

Leave a Reply

