Argentina – Week 44

Hello family!
So crazy to see all the incredible changes! Congratulations Anna and Emily on acheiving your dream! It´s so amazing to see pictures of the dream you were describing and talking about all the time a few years ago. Cherish it and use every momento wisely to acheive what you want. I loved seeing the amazing pics of all the changes that have come to pass and continue to come to pass, because they go hand in hand with a scripture I found and loved this week:

Alma 29:4
I ought not to harrow up in my desires the firm decree of a just God, for I know that he granteth unto men according to their desire, whether it be unto death or unto life; yea, I know that he allotteth unto men, yea, decreeth unto them decrees which are unalterable, according to their wills, whether they be unto salvation or unto destruction.

This scripture teaches the incredible principle that God granteth unto men according to their desires. Whatever our desires may be, if they truly are the desires of our heart, we will obtain them, whether it be unto death or unto life, for good or evil. I remember Mom telling us that she had always desired to have 10 kids, and it appears that it truly was the desire of her big heart. (; Anna and Emily truly had the desires to achieve their dream education, and it came to pass. Whatever our desires our, we will recieve according to our desires. Therefore, let us have RIGHTEOUS DESIRES!
This week was AWESOME. I`m starting to get a little freaked out by how quickly the time is flying by, I wish I could be a missionary forever. I heard the other day that the sisters from my district in the MTC have 2 transfers left! That gave me a giant slap in the face, because it seems like I just started my mission sometimes. It made me realize that I truly must cherish every moment and absolutely make the best of what I have.
We had an awesome day at church yesterday! Sebastian has been coming to church a lot, so sad that he can´t get baptized for the marriage problem, but he´s all the way to Mosiah now, and it´s amazing to see the changes happening in his life. Erica and her two youngest kids came to church yesterday as well. It´s so amazing to see families changing their lives together! I absolutely love the gospel.
We taught english this past Saturday, and a guy named Jonothan showed up. He´s super awesome, we´ll see if he continues to progress, but he seems to be a golden investigador.
Elder Bates and I get along really well! I´m truly grateful for the opportunity to have a great companion, and I feel like he´s training me in many ways instead of the other way around.
Know that I´m doing extremely well and LOVING every moment in the mission. The gospel of jesus christ truly is the power of salvation unto every man.

To finish up, I share with you a beautiful scripture in Moroni 8:3:
I am mindful of you always in my prayers, continually praying unto God the Father in the name of his Holy Child, Jesus, that he, through his infinite goodness and grace, will keep you through the endurance of faith on his name to the end.

I am mindful of you all always in my prayers, and I pray that God may grant unto you ALL of your righteous desires.

All my love,
Elder Hoffman

IMG_0156 IMG_0159 IMG_0162

Leave a Reply

