Argentina – Week 54

Dearest family,

All is well in Mar del Plata! This is a beautiful city, my new companion is awesome, and we´re super excited to see miracles together. We´ve already seen many. We have an investigador who´s awesome, pray for him! His name is Juan Manuel, he´s 16-17 years old and he´s going to be an amazing missionary, I´m sure of it. Pray a ton for him, he wants to get baptized but we are almost sure his mom is going to have problems with his baptism. He came to church on sunday and he loved it, and he has awesome questions.

This week I was studying the hastening of the work for a talk I gave on Sunday in the ward here. I read Elder Ballards talk from April, and I thought I´d share a couple things that stood out to me:

  • Every member of the church should have a copy of Preach my Gospel, study it, and share what they learn with the missionaries from their ward and the missionaries serving in their ward
  • He invited all of us to invite at least one friend, family member, or neighbor or aquantance to meet with the missionaries to learn the amazing message of the gospel before Christmas. I repeat his invitation! He also said that we should take them by the hand and lift them up, and walk with them to the temple:

1 Now Peter and John went up together into the temple at the hour of prayer, being the ninth hour.
2 And a certain man lame from his mother’s womb was carried, whom they laid daily at the gate of the temple which is called Beautiful, to ask alms of them that entered into the temple;

3 Who seeing Peter and John about to go into the temple asked an alms.

4 And Peter, fastening his eyes upon him with John, said, Look on us.

5 And he gave heed unto them, expecting to receive something of them.

INVITATION: Then Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk.

FOLLOW UP And he took him by the right hand, and lifted him up: and immediately his feet and ankle bones received strength.

8 And he leaping up stood, and walked, and entered with them into the temple, walking, and leaping, and praising God.

I know that as we follow the counsel of the Lords prophet and apostles, we will all be blessed with opportunities to share the gospel. Pray for miracles! God has not ceased to be a God of Miracles.

I love you all tons family! Keep being awesome, I love hearing from you all.
I know that God lives. His hand is evident in the daily work we do, as we talk and teach and testify to His children of His gospel.

Love,

Elder Hoffman

Leave a Reply

