Argentina – Week 56

Dearest Family,

This week is thanksgiving!? (What´s that, I almost forgot!) Hahaha, thankfully there is very nice weather here and all is well in Mar del Plata. Working hard, trying to find the people who are ready to accept the gospel of Jesus Christ.

I thought that this week I would send three important things:

1. First, I would like to express to all of you my gratitud for your support. I have been extremely thankfully over the entire course of my mission that the Lord has blessed me in such a way that it has never been hard for me to be away from home, and although I love you all very much I haven´t been homesick or anything like that. I think it´s greatly because of all of your support, the thoughtful handwritten letters I recieve, the pictures and emails and packages and love and details you all send me. I greatly appreciate it, and it´s truly what keeps me strong and focused in this great work.

2. Secondly, I would like to invite all of you to start now thinking about the real meaning of the season of Christmas, why we celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. There´s an awesome video about to come out (it already came out in spanish! hehe) that you can find HERE: christmas.mormon.org
I invite you all to watch it and begin to study, pray, and meditate about the wonderful gift that God gave us all: the gift of His only begotten son, Jesus Christ. I pray that we can all be THANKFUL for Him, because HE is the greatest gift we could ever recieve. Show your gratitude be sharing the gift.

3. For all of your curious cats out there, next week I´ll answer 2 questions per person. Send me a new email with “questions-(name)” in the subject and I´ll do my very best to answer all of them.

I´m doing very good here in Mar del Plata. My companion is awesome, Elder Bellido! He knows the scriptures extremely well and teaches very powerfully, I´ve already learned a ton from him and I´m learning a lot more. I can´t wait for Juan to get baptized, keep praying for him everyone! Mariano has been going out with us to visit people this week, he´s awesome! It´s so cool to see the fire that converts have as the find the wondeful joy of the gospel of Jesus Christ and begin to share it with everyone. Juan´s the same way.

Quick follow up: How´s everyone doing with Preach My Gospel and their invitation to a friend to meet with the missionaries before Christmas? I know you can all do it! I love you all a ton, you´re always in my prayers. Have a wonderful thanksgiving!

I know that God lives and loves us, and because of his eternal love for us, “..He gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” I know that Jesus is the Christ, and that he gave his life for everyone of us. I know that they have restored the pure doctrine, the fulness of the gospel of Jesus Christ, and the perfect church and religion of the Savior. I have no doubts that God has a living prophet today who guides us to the path of eternal life.

For that, I am eternally grateful.

Un montón de amor,
Love,
Elder Hoffman

Leave a Reply

