Argentina – Week 64

Dear family,

This week has been a great one. I´ve been in divisiones for the week with Elder Chicoma, a missionary in our zone who lives with me. He´s from Peru, but all his life lived in Buenos Aires. We had an awesome week together! We’ve been working hard to look for people that the Lord has prepared to be baptized and recieve the fulness of the gospel. We found a couple of great people, but so far they haven´t been progressing a lot. We´ll see how it goes this week. Sadly Maria and Juan have sort of fallen of the face of the earth. Juan´s mom intervened and basically stopped his progress, and Maria passed through a short period of depression for the Holidays, and now it seems like her desire to go to church and be baptized has gone off. Pray for them, that miracles can come to pass in their hearts and that they can recieve the fulness of the gospel.

I¨M SO EXCITED FOR EMILY AND ANNA!!!! Congratulations family for the amazing news. I´m so grateful to have a family united in the gospel of Christ and willing to serve him. I know that this is the work of the Lord, and that it is completely inspired by HIM. My times all out, but I want to leave you all with an awesome scripture that I studied this week:

John 10:14 – I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

I testify that Christ is the good shepherd, and He knows us and loves us. When we become His, keeping his commandments and living by the first principles and ordinances of the gospel, we come to know Him and recognize His hand. I have no doubt of that.

All my love,
Elder Hoffman

P.S. – Next week, I promise to send pictures!

Leave a Reply

