Argentina – Week 89

Dearest family,

I only have a couple minutes, but I want you all to know how very grateful I am for you and for the way you have supported and lifted me up in the past two years. I am forever grateful to my Lord and Savior, Jesus the Christ, for His sacrifice and for the opportunity to be a representative of Him. I love Him.

I had the best week of my mission and of my life. We had an incredible miracle! We found a part member family on Thursday that was ready to come back, and two of the boys, Ramiro and Agustin were baptized yesterday in an amazingly spiritual baptismal service, along with two other boys of the same ages of another part member family. I felt the spirit so strongly all throughout this week testify to my soul that this truly is the work of the Lord.

“The Standard of Truth has been erected; no unhallowed hand can stop the work from progressing; persecutions may rage, mobs may combine, armies may assemble, calumny may defame, but the truth of God will go forth boldly, nobly, and independent, till it has penetrated every continent, visited every clime, swept every country, and sounded in every ear, till the purposes of God shall be accomplished, and the Great Jehovah shall say the work is done.”

I love you all! See you in a few days.

Elder Isaac Hoffman

IMG_0950IMG_0952

Leave a Reply

